2018 Oklahoma Racing Champions Banquet

Congratulations to all of the 2018 Oklahoma Racing Champions!

This years banquet will be held at Grand Casino Resort in Shawnee, Oklahoma on Saturday March 2, 2019 at 6:00pm. We will be recognizing the 2018 Racing Champions of the Oklahoma Quarter Horse Racing Association, Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission Oklahoma Bred Program, AQHA Regional Racing, APHA Paint Racing and the Appaloosa Horse Club.

For banquet reservations contact the OQHRA at (405) 216-0440. To make hotel reservations call (405) 964-7777 or book online at www.grandresortok.com and use the code 190301OQHR_001.

Important Update On Remington Park Hair Testing

Important Update On Remington Park Hair Testing

Oklahoma City, OK - January 15, 2018 -- There will be an open horsemen’s meeting at Heritage Place at 8 AM on Friday, January 18thimmediately prior to the start of the first session for the Winter Mixed Sale.  Everyone is welcome and that meeting will answer many questions you may have.  

Read more

OHRC Rule Changes

OHRC Rule Changes

January 11, 2019 -- The Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission has proposed many new rule changes for 2019 that apply to veterinarians, stewards, medication issues, and Oklahoma bred program requirements. The period for public comment is now open and anyone can provide comment to the commission regarding the proposed changes. You can find these proposed changes at www.ohrc.org  The website is under construction so click the link in the middle of the page to go to the old website and  on the home page you will find a series of boxes that give the rule number and a link to click on to read the text. Underline is new language, strike through is language being deleted. If you have any questions, the OHRC phone number is 405-943-6472 or you can call OQHRA 405-216-0440 and we will try to help you. 

Oklahoma Hall of Fame Reminder

Oklahoma Hall of Fame Reminder

January 11, 2019 -- The Hall of Fame will be Friday January 25th at the Embassy Suites Downtown Medical Center 741 N Phillips Ave in OKC. You can make reservations by contacting the Oklahoma Quarter Horse Association (405-440-0694 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) This years inductees are : Ronnie Austin, Jerry Burgess, Rich Chayer, Rodney Reed, Dwight Van Dorn, Easy Date, Laico Bird, The Ole Man, Belle Mere Farms, and Char-Lin Ranch. 

OQHRA Stallion Auction

OQHRA Stallion Auction

December 10, 2018 -- The Oklahoma Quarter Horse Racing Association stallion service program is the primary fundraiser for the OQHRA. These stallion owners have generously donated the breeding to their stallions to support OQHRA. 100% of the proceeds from this auction goes to support several OQHRA programs including scholarships, lobbying activities and promotional efforts to increase racing opportunities for Quarter Horse and Mixed Breed racing in Oklahoma.

Why purchase a breeding from the OQHRA stallion service program?

  • NO CHUTE FEES! - OQHRA will pay the Farm/Chute Fee!
  • FREE LIMITED EDITION OQHRA JACKET- if you are the successful bidder on a breeding in the amount of $500 or higher, you will receive a limited edition jacket

Opens Saturday, December 15, 2018 4:00:00 am US/Central
Closes Sunday, January 27, 2019 12:00:00 pm US/Central